Australian National Report to the three bilateral migratory bird agreements

Australia has three bilateral migratory bird agreements with Japan (JAMBA), China (CAMBA) and the Republic of Korea (ROKAMBA). These agreements provide a basis for cooperation on activities for the conservation of migratory birds that move between each country. Species listed on the annexes to these agreements are a matter of National Environmental Significance under the EPBC Act as listed migratory species.

Meetings occur between all four countries every two years. By rotation, Japan hosted the 19th JAMBA, 13th CAMBA and 6th ROKAMBA consultative meetings in November 2018.

At each meeting, Australia delivers a national report which outlines activities that have contributed to the domestic implementation of the migratory bird agreements.

The document can be downloaded here:

Post a comment