在结徽标©珍妮Essley / EAAFP年

小红疙瘩和大节点是小,敦实涉​​禽。他们用大,泥泞的河口海岸周围喂养。这两个物种的种群已在近几十年来以每年2-2.5%的速度下降,主要是由于在迁徙停歇地栖息地丧失的结果。

东亚-澳大利西亚迁飞路线合作伙伴(EAAFP)秘书处提出了“ 以Knots年 ”,呼吁重视和紧急保护行动来保存这些鸟类。

红节的迁移
红结(的两个亚种piersmai和rogersi)沿东亚-澳大迁徙路线(EAAF)和俄罗斯这两个品种的迁移,花,在澳大利亚和新西兰的非配种期。它们是高度依赖于黄海的中国的一部分,双方向北和向南迁移分期那里。 该物种已以每年2%,在最近几十年的速度在下降。一切都没有在育种和非繁殖地显著变化,而规模大的变化(开垦,污染和人为干扰)都存在,并在黄海的主要集结区增加。
事实:
  • IUCN红色名录类别:近危
  • 食物:主要是贝类非养殖区
  • 繁殖羽::在顶部斑驳灰色与肉桂面部,喉部和乳房和浅色后腹
更多信息:
在繁殖羽大滨鹬©罗伯特·纽林
他们的高山繁殖地在东西伯利亚和澳大利亚海岸的主要非繁殖地,大结滨tenuirostris沿EAAF长,直飞使用上加油的方式一个或两个放置区域迁移。人口下降估计为大约 每年2-2.5%近几十年来。无论是在韩国和中国的潮汐区的填海被认为是在下降的主要原因。
事实:
  • IUCN红色名录濒危等级:濒危
  • 几乎整个全球人口(98%)被限制在东亚 - 澳大迁徙路线.
  • 食物:主要是贝类非养殖区和昆虫的繁殖地
  • 繁殖羽::斑驳的灰色的upperparts一些红褐色羽毛。
更多信息:
小红疙瘩的迁移
小红疙瘩的一个美丽的艺术作品将沿着东亚-澳大迁徙路线行进,开始在新西兰非繁殖地在2017年三月,通过在五月的韩国,它会到达俄罗斯的繁殖地在七月,沿与红疙瘩的迁移。阅读更多这里

结绘画比赛(投稿至2017年8月31日)

.加入海报竞赛,庆祝结的生活,提高人们对红色结和大滨鹬意识。阅读更多这里

加入照片/绘画比赛,以庆祝结的生活,提高人们对红色结和大滨鹬意识。在这里阅读更多(即将推出!) 。
(由穆罕默德•本•扎耶德物种保育基金制作的视频)

Year of the Knots logo © Janet Essley / EAAFP

Red Knots and Great Knots are small, stocky wading birds. They use large, muddy estuaries around the coast for feeding. The population of both species has been declining at a rate of 2-2.5 % per year in recent decades, primarily as a result of habitat loss at the stopover sites.

The East Asian-Australasian Flyway Partnership (EAAFP) Secretariat is proposing the “Year of the Knots” to call for attention and urgent conservation actions to save these birds.

Migration of Red Knots
Two subspecies of Red Knot (piersmai and rogersi) migrate along the East Asian-Australasian Flyway (EAAF) and both breed in Russia and spend the non-breeding period in Australia and New Zealand. They are highly dependent on the Chinese part of the Yellow Sea, staging there on both northbound and southbound migrations. The species has been declining at a rate of 2% per year in recent decades. Nothing has changed significantly at the breeding and non-breeding grounds, while large scale changes (reclamation, pollution, and human disturbance) are present and increasing at the main staging area in the Yellow Sea.
Facts:
  • IUCN Red List category: Near Threatened
  • Food: mainly shellfish in non-breeding areas
  • Breeding plumage:mottled grey on top with a cinnamon face, throat and breast and light-coloured rear belly
More Information:
Great Knot in breeding plumage © Robert Newlin
Between their alpine breeding grounds in Eastern Siberia and the main non-breeding grounds on the coasts of Australia, Great Knots Calidris tenuirostris migrate in long, non-stop flights along the EAAF using one or two staging areas on the way for refueling. The population decline is estimated at ca. 2-2.5 % per year in recent decades. Reclamation of tidal areas both in the Republic of Korea and China are considered the main reason for the decline.
Facts:
  • IUCN Red List category: Endangered
  • Almost the entire global population (98%) is restricted to the East Asian-Australasian Flyway.
  • Food: mainly shellfish in non-breeding areas and insects on breeding grounds
  • Breeding plumage: mottled greyish upperparts with some rufous feathering.
More Information:
Migration of Great Knot
A beautiful artwork of Red Knots will travel along the East Asian-Australasian Flyway, starting the non-breeding site in New Zealand in March 2017, through the Republic of Korea in May, it will arrive at the breeding site in Russia in July, along with the migration of the Red Knots. Read more here. [EAAF Exhibition 2] The Migration of Red Knots

The first Knots Drawing Competition was held in 2017 to raise awareness about the Red Knot and Great Knot. Read more here.

Join the painting competition to celebrate the lives of Knots to raise awareness about the Red Knot and Great Knot. The application ends on 29th Oct 2018.
(Video produced by The Mohamed Bin Zayed Species Conservation Fund)