Целевая группа нырок Бэра

В нырок Бэра Aythya baeri является находящийся под угрозой исчезновения видов. Оно претерпело спад , который быстро вырос в последние годы , и подтолкнуло эту утку на грани исчезновения. Нам нужно действовать срочно спасать нырок Бэра от вымирания в дикой природе.

В настоящее время вид встречается преимущественно в Китае, как во время сезона размножения и зимой. Небольшое количество гнездящихся птиц, как известно, остается на юго-востоке России, а также несколько людей, также зима и в других странах, такие как Мьянма, Бангладеш и Япония. Исторически сложилось так, что вид имеет гораздо более широкое распространение, с важными концентрациями зимовки в Южной Азии, в частности, Бангладеш, Мьянме и Таиланде. К сожалению, крупные зимовки группы не были замечены в этих странах в последнее время, и поэтому мы должны действовать первым в Китае для решения критических угроз, где до сих пор происходят птицы.

Наше знание экологии, угрозы и требований природоохранного нырка Бэра ограниченно, но мне кажется, что наиболее критические угрозы потеря и деградация среды обитания как в его разведении и зимовку диапазонов, а также неконтролируемая добыча птиц и их яиц. Другие угрозы, в том числе нарушения, возможно, также становятся все более значимыми, особенно теперь, когда большинство людей, по-видимому ограничивается небольшим числом сайтов.

Из-за опасной ситуации, в которой выживание этого вида в дикой природе, План действий был разработан в 2014 году и одобрен, наряду с формированием целевой группы, на EAAFP Совещании Сторон в январе 2015 года.


Рекомендуемые действия

Показанная деятельность Целевой группы нырка в EAAFP Бэре здесь:

Если вы разрабатываете проект по нырок Бэра, пожалуйста , обратитесь к
Председателю и координаторам согласовывать свои планы с другими текущими проектами членами BPTF.

Роль

Роль Целевой группы нырок в EAAFP Бэра будет:

  • Производят, координировать и стимулировать осуществление Международного плана действий по отдельным видам (SSAP) для нырок Бэра ;
  • Стимулировать и поддерживать диапазон государств в осуществлении SSAP; а также
  • Контролировать и доклад об осуществлении и эффективности SSAP.

Полный круг ведения можно найти здесь .


Цели и задачи

Чтобы восстановить нырок Бэра на благоприятного природоохранного статуса и удалить его из угрожаемых категорий занесенных в Красную книгу МСОП.

Для достижения этой цели мы должны понять причины упадка и решения наиболее важных из этих угроз, так что статус Красный список МСОП нырок Бэра движется к Исчезающие по 2024 Для реализации этого плана действий излагается ряд результатов для быть достигнуты к 2019 году:

  1. Воздействие потери среды обитания или ненадлежащего управления понимается и значительно снижается.
  2. Воздействие промысла птиц и яиц из дикого понято и значительно снижается.
  3. Знание экологических требований нырок Бэра значительно улучшилось.
  4. Понимание статуса населения, распределение ключевых участков и демография значительно улучшилось.
  5. Сеть охраняемых и хорошо управляемых объектов устанавливается и поддерживается на протяжении всего ареала вида.
  6. Глобальная стратегия управления пленного населения разработана и внедрена.
  7. Осознание нырок Бэра и его потребности сохранения значительно повышается, особенно среди лиц, принимающих решения.
  8. Соответствующая политика для международного сохранения нырок Бэра на месте.

Председатель и координаторы

Стул Целевая группа: Профессор Чанцин Дин
Школа охраны природы
Пекин лесотехнический университет
Email: cqding@bjfu.edu.cn

Доктор Чанцин Дин является профессором орнитологии в Школе охраны природы, Пекин лесотехнического университета. Он также является вице-президент Китайского орнитологического общества, координатор Китая по сохранению утиного и мониторинг сети, и Председатель КНР Крейна и водоплавающей Группы специалистов. Он имеет более чем 15 летний опыт работы в области охраны природы в Китае. Он был ведущим программы исследований по экологии и сохранению ибис с 1999 года и координирует сохранение и мониторинг уток и гусей в Китае с 2008 года.

координаторы Целевой группы

Глобальный координатор

Ричард Хирн
Руководитель мониторинга
Wildfowl & Wetlands Trust, Slimbridge, Глостершир GL2 7BT, Великобритания
Email: Richard.Hearn@wwt.org.uk

Ричард Руководитель мониторинга в WWT и имеет более чем 20 летний опыт работы в области сохранения водно – болотных птиц. В настоящее время он включает в себя три рабочие зоны: Великобритания Waterbird мониторинга, создание потенциала для водоплавающих мониторинга и индикаторы и оценки. Он также председатель Wetlands International / IUCN SSC Duck Группа специалистов, и представляет WWT на рабочей группы CMS пролетных, совета водоплавающих Harvest специалист группы и афро-евразийских водоплавающих партнерства Мониторинг Руководящей группы.  Он имеет обширный опыт полевых исследований на основе мониторинга и водоплавающих, в разработке и осуществлении мероприятий по мониторингу водоплавающих, обучения методам мониторинга и оценки состояния видов. Он опубликовал или соавтор> 30 работ и> 50 докладов, а также был ведущим автором двух международных планов действий по отдельным видам (морянок и нырок Бэра)

Координатор для Китая
Профессор Лей Цао
научно – исследовательский центр Эко-экологических наук, Академия наук Китая, No.18 Shuangqing
Road, Beijing 100085, China
Email: leicao@rcees.ac.cn

Координатор по России

Сергей Сурмач
Email: ussuriland@mail.ru


Публикации


Наблюдения нырок Бэра

Все визирования нырок Бэра являются чрезвычайно ценными, и мы призываем наблюдателей представить свои записи в WWT, которые поддерживают базу данных наблюдений. Пожалуйста, пришлите так много деталей, насколько это возможно, в том числе даты, места, количества птиц (и их пола, где это может быть определенно), а также любыми другими соответствующими деталей, таких как поведенческие наблюдения, тип среды обитания используется птицами, или каких-либо явные угрозы на сайте. Фотографии птиц и места, где они были замечены также чрезвычайно полезны.

Детали наблюдений, или просьбы о предоставлении дополнительной информации, следует направлять по адресу monitoring@wwt.org.uk ..


спонсоры нырок Task Force EAAFP Бэра

WWT_Logo_CMYK
Вильдфоул и Wetlands Trust
Всемирный фонд дикой природы
Oriental Bird Club Logo
Oriental Bird Club

Baer’s Pochard Task Force

The Baer’s Pochard Aythya baeri is a Critically Endangered species. It has undergone a decline that has accelerated rapidly in recent years and has pushed this duck to the edge of extinction. We need to act urgently to save the Baer’s Pochard from extinction in the wild.

Nowadays, the species occurs predominantly within China, during both the breeding season and winter. Small numbers of breeding birds are also known to remain in southeast Russia, and a few individuals also winter in other countries, such as Myanmar, Bangladesh and Japan. Historically, the species had a much wider distribution, with important wintering concentrations in southern Asia, particularly Bangladesh, Myanmar and Thailand. Unfortunately, large wintering groups have not been seen in these countries recently and therefore we should first act in China to address the critical threats where the birds still occur.

Our knowledge of the ecology, threats and conservation requirements of Baer’s Pochard is limited, but it seems that the most critical threats are the loss and degradation of habitat in both its breeding and wintering ranges, and the unsustainable harvesting of birds and their eggs. Other threats, including disturbance, may also have become more significant, particularly now that the majority of individuals are apparently confined to a small number of sites.

Due to the perilous situation facing the survival of this species in the wild, an Action Plan was drafted in 2014 and endorsed, along with the formation of the Task Force, at the EAAFP Meeting of Parties in January 2015.


Featured activities

The featured activities of the EAAFP Baer’s Pochard Task Force are here:

If you are developing a project on Baer’s Pochard, please contact the
Chair and Coordinators to coordinate your plans with other ongoing projects by BPTF members.

Role

The role of the EAAFP Baer’s Pochard Task Force will be to:

  • Produce, coordinate and catalyse the implementation of the International Single Species Action Plan (SSAP) for Baer’s Pochard;
  • Stimulate and support Range States in the implementation of the SSAP; and
  • Monitor and report on the implementation and the effectiveness of the SSAP.

The full Terms of Reference can be found here.


Goal and objectives

To restore the Baer’s Pochard to favourable conservation status and to remove it from the threatened categories on the IUCN Red List.

To meet this goal we need to understand the causes of decline and address the most critical of these threats so that the IUCN Red List status of Baer’s Pochard moves to Endangered by 2024. To realise this, the Action Plan sets out a series of results to be achieved by 2019:

  1. The impact of habitat loss or inappropriate management is understood and significantly reduced.
  2. The impact of harvesting of birds and eggs from the wild is understood and significantly reduced.
  3. Knowledge of the ecological requirements of Baer’s Pochard is significantly improved.
  4. The understanding of population status, distribution, key sites and demography is significantly improved.
  5. A network of protected and well managed sites is established and maintained throughout the range of the species.
  6. A global management strategy for the captive population is developed and implemented.
  7. Awareness of Baer’s Pochard and its conservation needs is significantly enhanced, particularly among decision-makers.
  8. Appropriate policy for the international conservation of Baer’s Pochard is in place.

Chair and Coordinators

Task Force chair: Prof. Changqing Ding
School of Nature Conservation
Beijing Forestry University
Email: cqding@bjfu.edu.cn

Dr. Changqing Ding is a Professor of Ornithology at the School of Nature Conservation, Beijing Forestry University. He is also the Vice President of the China Ornithological Society, the Coordinator of the China Anatidae Conservation and Monitoring Network, and the Chair of China Crane and Waterbird Specialist Group. He has over 15 years professional experience in the field of wildlife conservation in China. He has been leading research programs on the ecology and conservation of Crested Ibis since 1999, and has been coordinating the conservation and monitoring of ducks and geese in China since 2008.

Task Force coordinators

Global Coordinator

Richard Hearn
Head of Monitoring
Wildfowl & Wetlands Trust, Slimbridge, Gloucestershire GL2 7BT, UK
Email: Richard.Hearn@wwt.org.uk

Richard is Head of Monitoring at WWT and has over 20 years professional experience in the field of waterbird conservation. His current role includes three work areas: UK Waterbird Monitoring, Building Capacity for Waterbird Monitoring, and Indicators & Assessments. He is also the Chair of the Wetlands International / IUCN SSC Duck Specialist Group, and represents WWT on the CMS Flyways Working Group, Waterbird Harvest Specialist Group Board, and the African-Eurasian Waterbird Monitoring Partnership Steering Group.  He has extensive experience of field-based research and monitoring of waterbirds, the development and implementation of waterbird monitoring activities, training in monitoring techniques, and species status assessments. He has published or co-authored >30 papers and >50 reports, and was the lead author of two international single species action plans (Long-tailed Duck and Baer’s Pochard).

Coordinator for China
Prof. Lei Cao
Research Center for Eco-Environmental Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences, No.18 Shuangqing
Road, Beijing 100085, China
Email: leicao@rcees.ac.cn

Coordinator for Russia
Sergey Surmach
Email: ussuriland@mail.ru

Dr. Aleksey Antonov
Email: alex_bgsv@mail.ru

Dr. Aleksey Antonov works in Russian Far East more then 20 years after graduating Siberian Federal University (former Krasnoyarsk University) in 1995. He defended his degree of Candidate of biological sciences (PhD junior grade) in 2011. Area of expertise includes regional avian monitoring and biological resorces assessment. He is currently based in Khingansky Nature Reserve.

Coordinator for Southern Asia
Dr. Thiri Dae We Aung
Email: thiridaweiaung@gmail.com

Dr. Thiri Dae We Aung is Burmese Ornithologist and presently serve as programme manager in research and conservation section. She received Ph.D (Ornithology) from University of Yangon in 2012. A large part of her work has been in bird conservation, where worked with especially BirdLife International and governments and also collaborated with NGOs, INGOs, Universities and local communities. She is country representative for Myanmar with Baer’s Pochard Task Force and in updating of Important Bird and Biodiversity Areas (IBAs) to BirdLife International and International Union for conservation of Nature (IUCN). She has effectively contributed to updating checklist of bird species in Myanmar with Myanmar Bird and Nature Society (MBNS). She is one of the executive committee members in MBNS and Myanmar Environment Rehabilitation-conservation Network (MERN).

 


Publications


Sightings of Baer’s Pochard

All sightings of Baer’s Pochard are extremely valuable and we urge observers to submit their records to WWT, who are maintaining a database of sightings. Please send as many details as possible, including date, location, number of birds (and their sex where this can be determined), and any other relevant details such as behavioural observations, the habitat type being used by the birds, or any apparent threats to the site. Photograp

hs of the birds and the site where they were observed are also extremely useful.

Details of sightings, or requests for f

urther information, should be sent to monitoring@wwt.org.uk.


EAAFP Baer’s Pochard Task Force sponsors