青头潜鸭特遣部队

在青头潜鸭 潜鸭属鲟是一种濒临灭绝的物种。它经历已在近年来迅速加快,已使这个鸭子到了灭绝的边缘下降。我们需要采取紧急行动,以从拯救濒危的青头潜鸭在野外。

如今,该品种在繁殖季节和冬季都主要发生在中国。也被称为鸟类繁殖的少量留在俄罗斯东南部,少数人还冬季在其他国家,如缅甸,孟加拉和日本。从历史上看,这种动物应该拥有更广泛的分布,在亚洲南部的重要越冬地的浓度,特别是孟加拉国,缅甸和泰国。不幸的是,大的越冬群体尚未看到这些国家最近,因此,我们应该在中国的第一个行动,以解决那里的鸟儿还是发生了重大威胁。

我们的青头潜鸭的生态环境,威胁和保护需求方面的知识是有限的,但似乎最关键的威胁是损失,并在其繁殖地和越冬范围都栖息地的退化,鸟类和它们的卵的不可持续的收获。其他威胁,包括干扰,也可能变得更加显著,尤其是现在,大多数人都显然仅限于少数站点。

由于面临这个物种在野外生存的危险情况,行动计划在2014年起草和批准,在2015年1月组建工作队,在缔约方会议EAAFP一起。


特色活动与活动

该EAAFP青头潜鸭特遣部队的特色活动在这里:

如果您正在开发的青头潜鸭项目,请联系
主席和协调员通过BPTF成员协调与其他正在进行的项目你的计划。

角色

该EAAFP青头潜鸭工作队的作用是:

完整的职权范围,可以发现在这里


总体目标和具体目标

要恢复青头潜鸭,以良好的保护现状,并把它从IUCN红色名录受威胁等级中删除。

为了达到这个目标,我们需要了解的衰落的原因和解决的最关键的这些威胁,使青头潜鸭的世界自然保护联盟红色名录状态移动2024年濒危为了实现这一点,行动计划确定了一系列的成果2019年实现:

  1. 栖息地丧失或管理不当所造成的影响的理解和显著降低。
  2. 从野生鸟类和鸡蛋的收获的影响,了解和显著降低。
  3. 的青头潜鸭生态要求的知识显著改善。
  4. 人口状况,分布,重点场所和人口的理解显著改善。
  5. 保护管理制度的站点网络的建立和整个物种的范围保持不变。
  6. 对于圈养种群的全球经营战略的制定和实施。
  7. 青头潜鸭和保护需要的意识显著增强,特别是决策者。
  8. 对于青头潜鸭的国际保护适当的政策到位。

主席和协调员

专责小组主席:长庆丁教授
自然保护学院
北京林业大学
电子邮件: cqding@bjfu.edu.cn

长庆丁医生是自然保护的北京林业大学学院,鸟类学教授。他也是中国鸟类学会副会长,中国的雁鸭类保护和监测网络,以及主席中国起重机和水鸟专家组协调员。他在野生动物保护在中国的领域超过15年的专业经验。他一直领先的朱鹮的生态和保护研究项目从1999年开始,并已协调在中国的保护和鸭鹅监测自2008年以来。

工作组协调员

全球协调人

理查德·赫恩
监控主管
野禽和湿地基金会,瘦桥,格洛斯特GL2 7BT,英国
电子邮件: Richard.Hearn@wwt.org.uk

理查德是在污水处理监控头有水鸟保护领域超过20年的专业经验。他目前的工作包括三个方面的工作:英国水鸟监测,加强能力建设,水鸟监测,指标和评估及。他也是主席湿地国际/的IUCN SSC鸭专家组,并表示对CMS飞行路线工作组,水鸟嘉实专家集团董事会和非洲-欧亚水鸟监测合作指导小组WWT。 他实地研究和水鸟,水鸟监测活动的制定和实施,在监测技术培训的监测和物种状况评估的丰富经验。他已出版或与他人合> 30篇论文和> 50份报告,并且是两个国际品种单一行动计划(长尾鸭和青头潜鸭)的主要作者。

协调员中国
曹磊教授
研究中心,中国科学院生态环境,中国的院士,18号双清
路,北京100085,中国
电子邮件: leicao@rcees.ac.cn

协调员俄罗斯

谢尔盖Surmach
电子邮件: ussuriland@mail.ru


出版物


青头潜鸭的目击

青头潜鸭的所有目击事件是极为重要的,我们敦促观察员提交他们的记录WWT,谁是保持目击的数据库。请发送尽可能多的细节可能的,包括日期,地点,鸟类的数量(以及他们的性,其中这可确定),以及任何其他相关细节,如行为观察,正在使用的鸟,或任何明显威胁的栖息地类型到现场。鸟和他们在那里观察了现场的照片也非常有用。

目击事件的详细信息,或了解更多信息的请求,应送交monitoring@wwt.org.uk


EAAFP青头潜鸭专责小组赞助商

WWT_Logo_CMYK
野禽和湿地基金会
世界自然基金会
Oriental Bird Club Logo
东方鸟类俱乐部

Baer’s Pochard Task Force

The Baer’s Pochard Aythya baeri is a Critically Endangered species. It has undergone a decline that has accelerated rapidly in recent years and has pushed this duck to the edge of extinction. We need to act urgently to save the Baer’s Pochard from extinction in the wild.

Nowadays, the species occurs predominantly within China, during both the breeding season and winter. Small numbers of breeding birds are also known to remain in southeast Russia, and a few individuals also winter in other countries, such as Myanmar, Bangladesh and Japan. Historically, the species had a much wider distribution, with important wintering concentrations in southern Asia, particularly Bangladesh, Myanmar and Thailand. Unfortunately, large wintering groups have not been seen in these countries recently and therefore we should first act in China to address the critical threats where the birds still occur.

Our knowledge of the ecology, threats and conservation requirements of Baer’s Pochard is limited, but it seems that the most critical threats are the loss and degradation of habitat in both its breeding and wintering ranges, and the unsustainable harvesting of birds and their eggs. Other threats, including disturbance, may also have become more significant, particularly now that the majority of individuals are apparently confined to a small number of sites.

Due to the perilous situation facing the survival of this species in the wild, an Action Plan was drafted in 2014 and endorsed, along with the formation of the Task Force, at the EAAFP Meeting of Parties in January 2015.


Featured activities

The featured activities of the EAAFP Baer’s Pochard Task Force are here:

If you are developing a project on Baer’s Pochard, please contact the
Chair and Coordinators to coordinate your plans with other ongoing projects by BPTF members.

Role

The role of the EAAFP Baer’s Pochard Task Force will be to:

  • Produce, coordinate and catalyse the implementation of the International Single Species Action Plan (SSAP) for Baer’s Pochard;
  • Stimulate and support Range States in the implementation of the SSAP; and
  • Monitor and report on the implementation and the effectiveness of the SSAP.

The full Terms of Reference can be found here.


Goal and objectives

To restore the Baer’s Pochard to favourable conservation status and to remove it from the threatened categories on the IUCN Red List.

To meet this goal we need to understand the causes of decline and address the most critical of these threats so that the IUCN Red List status of Baer’s Pochard moves to Endangered by 2024. To realise this, the Action Plan sets out a series of results to be achieved by 2019:

  1. The impact of habitat loss or inappropriate management is understood and significantly reduced.
  2. The impact of harvesting of birds and eggs from the wild is understood and significantly reduced.
  3. Knowledge of the ecological requirements of Baer’s Pochard is significantly improved.
  4. The understanding of population status, distribution, key sites and demography is significantly improved.
  5. A network of protected and well managed sites is established and maintained throughout the range of the species.
  6. A global management strategy for the captive population is developed and implemented.
  7. Awareness of Baer’s Pochard and its conservation needs is significantly enhanced, particularly among decision-makers.
  8. Appropriate policy for the international conservation of Baer’s Pochard is in place.

Chair and Coordinators

Task Force chair: Prof. Changqing Ding
School of Nature Conservation
Beijing Forestry University
Email: cqding@bjfu.edu.cn

Dr. Changqing Ding is a Professor of Ornithology at the School of Nature Conservation, Beijing Forestry University. He is also the Vice President of the China Ornithological Society, the Coordinator of the China Anatidae Conservation and Monitoring Network, and the Chair of China Crane and Waterbird Specialist Group. He has over 15 years professional experience in the field of wildlife conservation in China. He has been leading research programs on the ecology and conservation of Crested Ibis since 1999, and has been coordinating the conservation and monitoring of ducks and geese in China since 2008.

Task Force coordinators

Global Coordinator

Richard Hearn
Head of Monitoring
Wildfowl & Wetlands Trust, Slimbridge, Gloucestershire GL2 7BT, UK
Email: Richard.Hearn@wwt.org.uk

Richard is Head of Monitoring at WWT and has over 20 years professional experience in the field of waterbird conservation. His current role includes three work areas: UK Waterbird Monitoring, Building Capacity for Waterbird Monitoring, and Indicators & Assessments. He is also the Chair of the Wetlands International / IUCN SSC Duck Specialist Group, and represents WWT on the CMS Flyways Working Group, Waterbird Harvest Specialist Group Board, and the African-Eurasian Waterbird Monitoring Partnership Steering Group.  He has extensive experience of field-based research and monitoring of waterbirds, the development and implementation of waterbird monitoring activities, training in monitoring techniques, and species status assessments. He has published or co-authored >30 papers and >50 reports, and was the lead author of two international single species action plans (Long-tailed Duck and Baer’s Pochard).

Coordinator for China
Prof. Lei Cao
Research Center for Eco-Environmental Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences, No.18 Shuangqing
Road, Beijing 100085, China
Email: leicao@rcees.ac.cn

Coordinator for Russia
Sergey Surmach
Email: ussuriland@mail.ru

Dr. Aleksey Antonov
Email: alex_bgsv@mail.ru

Dr. Aleksey Antonov works in Russian Far East more then 20 years after graduating Siberian Federal University (former Krasnoyarsk University) in 1995. He defended his degree of Candidate of biological sciences (PhD junior grade) in 2011. Area of expertise includes regional avian monitoring and biological resorces assessment. He is currently based in Khingansky Nature Reserve.

Coordinator for Southern Asia
Dr. Thiri Dae We Aung
Email: thiridaweiaung@gmail.com

Dr. Thiri Dae We Aung is Burmese Ornithologist and presently serve as programme manager in research and conservation section. She received Ph.D (Ornithology) from University of Yangon in 2012. A large part of her work has been in bird conservation, where worked with especially BirdLife International and governments and also collaborated with NGOs, INGOs, Universities and local communities. She is country representative for Myanmar with Baer’s Pochard Task Force and in updating of Important Bird and Biodiversity Areas (IBAs) to BirdLife International and International Union for conservation of Nature (IUCN). She has effectively contributed to updating checklist of bird species in Myanmar with Myanmar Bird and Nature Society (MBNS). She is one of the executive committee members in MBNS and Myanmar Environment Rehabilitation-conservation Network (MERN).

 


Publications


Sightings of Baer’s Pochard

All sightings of Baer’s Pochard are extremely valuable and we urge observers to submit their records to WWT, who are maintaining a database of sightings. Please send as many details as possible, including date, location, number of birds (and their sex where this can be determined), and any other relevant details such as behavioural observations, the habitat type being used by the birds, or any apparent threats to the site. Photograp

hs of the birds and the site where they were observed are also extremely useful.

Details of sightings, or requests for f

urther information, should be sent to monitoring@wwt.org.uk.


EAAFP Baer’s Pochard Task Force sponsors