The Technical Committee provides scientific and technical advice to, inter alia, the Meeting the Partners, the Secretariat, and other body set up under the Partnership of any Partner.

Members

The Technical Committee will operate as an interim Committee. The deliberations and workplan developed by this interim TC will be presented and discussed during MOP 10 before an official approval of the establishment of the TC. 

 

Name

Position

Email

Australia (Dr. Richard Fuller)

Member

r.fuller@uq.edu.au

Japan (Mr. Noboru Nakamura)

Member

Nakamura@yamashina.or.jp

Republic of Korea

(Dr. Choi Chang-yong)

Member

subbuteo@daum.net

The Pukorokoro Miranda Naturalists Trust / New Zealand

(Mr. David Melville)

Member

david.melville@xtra.co.nz

Ramsar Secretariat

(Mr. Sergey Dereliev)

Member

sergey.dereliev@unep-aewa.org

USA

(Mr. Casey Burns)

Member

ctburns@blm.gov

Wildlife Conservation Society

(Dr. Jonathan Slaght)

Member

jslaght@wcs.org

WWT

(Prof. Nick Davidson)

Member

arenaria.interpres@gmail.com

Wetlands International

(Dr. Taej Mundkur)

Member

Taej.Mundkur@wetlands.org